Go to the Setup -> Account page using the side menu, and you'll see the "Team" section. Click on invite and follow the steps in the popup window.
On Paytron, you and your professional colleagues can work as a team and maintain operational security. With our built in user roles and customisable permissions, almost every one of our early users requested and subsequently implemented this feature.
So we've put a lot of thought and effort as we continue to improve our team based workflows every day. Before we start, to invite a colleague, you'll need to have permission to invite users. If you don't and you're supposed to, please ask someone with the permission to manage users to grant it to you. If you do, you'll find the user role settings in the Admin page, which will have an ‘Invite’ button.
Clicking on this button will open the invite form, which requires a few inputs: your colleagues full name, the role you wish to grant your colleague, their email address, and an optional message to include in the email they'll receive asking them to create an account.
Most of these are easy to understand, but the one we should consider is the role you grant your colleague. Paytron has a few predefined roles, and we also give you the option to grant a custom role if your own role is either owner or manager.
The four predefined roles include:
- Viewers who can view conversions, payments and beneficiaries, but cannot create or approve anything or invite and manage users.
- Creators who can view and create conversions, payments and beneficiaries, but cannot approve anything or invite and manage users.
- Approvers who can view and approve conversions, payments and beneficiaries, but cannot create anything or invite and manage users.
- Managers who can view, create, and approve conversions, payments and beneficiaries, and invite and manage users. As previously mentioned, owners and managers can also send invites and customise roles, which can be any permutation of the permissions. Something worth noting is that no user, no matter what their role is, can grant someone else permission to do something that they themselves do not have permission to do.
Hopefully, you're starting to see how this setup will help you and your company prevent operational risks. Once you are happy with your invite, click the button at the bottom of the form to send it off. Your colleague will receive an email containing information about their role and a prompt to create their account.
Until your invited colleagues complete their account, you'll be able to check on the pending invite in the Admin page in order to maintain security. Pending invites will only last 24 hours before you need to send a new link. Once they do, they will automatically be connected to your company account and you'll be able to see their permissions or offboard them by clicking on ‘View roles’ in the Admin page.
We'll stick to the invite process for this video, but you'll find more information in some of our other videos about how to use the different user roles and permissions effectively. Thanks for listening.